Jump to content


Photo

Ekiga


  • Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1 sebt3

sebt3

    homebrew player (P. & C.)

  • GP32 Hardcore
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1897 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:QC

Posted 29 October 2010 - 06:33 PM

Hello all,


Here is a build of Ekiga :
Posted Image

[ Website ] - [ PND ]


Notes :
- If you want video calls, your webcam need drivers, I wont provide them (but the video codec are part of the PND).
- I didn't tested this at all
- Thanks for your help Yamara

#2 mindlord

mindlord

    Notices Two Things

  • GP32 Hardcore
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:In a cave.
  • Interests:Sharp Pointy Objects, and World Domination

Posted 29 October 2010 - 07:23 PM

Swanky. Thanks for all the hard work you've been doing lately Sebt. I feel like such a loser... being all unproductive and all.

#3 sebt3

sebt3

    homebrew player (P. & C.)

  • GP32 Hardcore
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1897 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:QC

Posted 29 October 2010 - 07:32 PM

I feel like such a loser... being all unproductive and all.

I'll have less productive period, don't worry. One is even coming : I will be off for the christmas eve during near 2 months.
That's your chance, amaze me :)
Need ideas ? just ask, I've tons of that

#4 mindlord

mindlord

    Notices Two Things

  • GP32 Hardcore
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:In a cave.
  • Interests:Sharp Pointy Objects, and World Domination

Posted 29 October 2010 - 07:49 PM

I'm currently in training at a new job. I seriously doubt that I'll be doing anything remotely interesting for at least a few months. I have to get enough "office cred" to start programming when we're not busy.

#5 sebt3

sebt3

    homebrew player (P. & C.)

  • GP32 Hardcore
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1897 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:QC

Posted 29 October 2010 - 10:16 PM

- I didn't tested this at all

Done now. I was able to configure it. But trying to call the echo-room make it crash instantly :(

#6 RenegadeChic

RenegadeChic

    Mega GP Mania

  • GP32 Hardcore
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 517 posts

Posted 03 November 2010 - 06:00 PM


- I didn't tested this at all

Done now. I was able to configure it. But trying to call the echo-room make it crash instantly :(

I am hooooping to give this a go tonight. i bought some credit online and regularly call my girlfriend in america so though i should give it a go. been using skype on a netbook lately and the netbook gives me endless trouble. would be ideal on my pandora.

i'll report in later

#7 Alerino

Alerino

    Mega GP Mania

  • GP32 Hardcore
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1483 posts

Posted 03 November 2010 - 06:17 PM

with a little bit of luck, i could make phonecalls through ekiga in debian extend.
I was kinda expecting a native pandora release to give it a full audio testings. Thanks a lot

#8 Pleng

Pleng

    Mega GP Mania

  • GP32 Hardcore
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2944 posts

Posted 03 November 2010 - 07:16 PM

I couldn't work it from the website. Does this support msn or other protocols? Or is it it's own standard?

#9 sebt3

sebt3

    homebrew player (P. & C.)

  • GP32 Hardcore
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1897 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:QC

Posted 03 November 2010 - 07:44 PM

I couldn't work it from the website. Does this support msn or other protocols? Or is it it's own standard?

This is a softphone. It does support the 2 standards protocols :
- H323 (enterprise standard with hardware support from large company)
- SIP (simpler standard which have become the defacto standard for end-users. Beside skype, everyone is using this. Your phone company VOIP services is using this)

EDIT:typos

Edited by sebt3, 03 November 2010 - 07:44 PM.


#10 Pleng

Pleng

    Mega GP Mania

  • GP32 Hardcore
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2944 posts

Posted 03 November 2010 - 08:01 PM

So where does the cam come in?

#11 Alerino

Alerino

    Mega GP Mania

  • GP32 Hardcore
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1483 posts

Posted 03 November 2010 - 11:06 PM

adding sip account from menu crashes, changing parameters crashes, no audio codecs appear on the menu, seems account settings are being saved but it's not connecting

#12 RenegadeChic

RenegadeChic

    Mega GP Mania

  • GP32 Hardcore
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 517 posts

Posted 04 November 2010 - 10:51 AM

yep, no luck here

#13 Necrofenser

Necrofenser

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts

Posted 09 December 2010 - 08:52 AM

And where I can find drivers for my Web Camera?

#14 Pleng

Pleng

    Mega GP Mania

  • GP32 Hardcore
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2944 posts

Posted 09 December 2010 - 01:09 PM

You can't. Your webcam will either work, or it won't.

#15 mcobit

mcobit

    Mega GP Mania

  • GP32 Hardcore
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 841 posts

Posted 09 December 2010 - 01:26 PM

You can compile them yourself or you can compile a newer version of v4l with support for your camera.
But it is not easy and time consuming.

Look here:
http://www.gp32x.com/board/index.php?/topic/56860-trying-to-compile-custom-v4l/