Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Is The Gp2x.com Site Infected?
GP32X.com - GP32 GP2X Pandora The Wiz - open source entertainment > GP2X > General talk [GP2X]
ledro
Hi Guys,

Am I the only one who noticed? I haven't seen a thread about it.
Apparently my virusscanner goes nuts when i try to go to the gp2x website. It warns me for the "exploit MS 06-014".
If you look for "gamepark holding" on google, it gives you a "this site may harm your computer" warning.

What is going on? Is gp2x.com hacked? Or is gamepark holding trying to get in to my computer.
Squidge
They probably have some vulnerable activex script or maybe there server software is vulnerable to attack? Either way, it probably only affects internet exploder and firefox will most likely be fine with it.

It seems that the site was flagged at the end of august, so maybe it's the release of the F200 which caused it biggrin.gif
fusion_power
My Antivir gave me an alarm to. The file is in quarantine now, I'm using Opera without any scripting activated and without any plugin activated. I wonder how this Virus (?) found it's way to the site, an official Company Homepage shouldn't have any Viruses, thats pretty poor for GPH. sad.gif
DisgruntleElf
Your not alone. My Norton Firewall has been giving me warnings off and on for months.
Japa
I use firefox, and this is the first time I've ever heard of this.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.